

## Neil Dyer Memorial Shield Revised 2023

This shield is presented by the Fort St John Elks Speed Skating Club, for perpetual annual competition by clubs in the BC Long Track Championships, in memory of Neil Dyer.

- (a) Points will be awarded in both Olympic Style & Mass Start divisions, with points earned by a skater accumulating to their club as follows:
  - 1. 100% of points earned by Pre-Youth and Youth skaters (total of Mass Start and Olympic Style races)
  - 2. 100% of Olympic Style Points earned by NeoJunior and Junior skaters
  - 3. 50% of Olympic Style Points earned by Senior skaters
  - 4. 25% of Olympic Style Points earned by Masters skaters
  - 5. Where an interclub, FUNale or mini meet is associated with the Championship, clubs are awarded 10 points per minor participant (<19), and 5 points per adult participant (19+) in the competition, not per race.
- (b) The winning Club is to be awarded the shield at the end of the competition.