

## AGM Meeting Minutes June 2, 2024 9:00 am PDT

Video call link: https://meet.google.com/nry-atwi-pji Or dial: (CA) +1 226-316-7287 PIN: 560 754 817#

Opening Remarks - Meeting was called to order at 9:29 am by Kari Rae, President.

- Land acknowledgements
- Adoption of the Rules of ORDER
  - Motion to accept Robert's Rules of Order for the proceedings of the 2024 Annual General Meeting
- Establishment of Quorum and Confirmation of Voting Delegates
  - Richard Krieck to read out roll call
    - Burnaby SSC Malcolm Kennet, Dian Silzer
    - o Dawson Creek SSC Rhonda Bottle
    - o Fort St James Falcons SSC Emily Hanson
    - Fort St John SSC Shadi Salehi, Katherine North, Wim Kok, Tina Peters
    - Lamloops Longblades SSC Trish Archibald
    - o Kelowna SSC Christine Hank
    - Kimberly SSC Bob Bennison
    - o Langley Blades SSC Yannick Wight
    - Matsqui Blades SSC Kevin Fitzpatrick
    - o Mission Racers SSC Janna Nameth
    - o Penninsula SSC Brenda Henniger
    - Port Coquitlam Lightning SSC Rose Nugyen, Barb Beck, Mark Miao, Suengjoo Lang
    - o Prince George Blizzard SSC James McIntosh
    - o Richmond Rockets SSC Alexander Teh
    - o Ridge Meadows Racers SSC Mae Shupe
    - o Salmon Arm Ice Breakers SSC Emily Klapstein
    - Sardis Fliers SSC Keven Fitzpatrick, Shawna Bester, Sandra Rae
    - o Vancouver SSC Jhenifer Pabillano
    - Vanderhoof Clippers SSC Dianne Raymond, Terry Lazaruk
    - o Vernon SSC Stuart Cleland
    - BOARD Kari Rae, Scott Stewart, Dan Bastiaansen, Carol Dougan, Keara Maguire, Alana Lawhead, Rich Matthews, Janet Lakusta



- Jackie Humber is absent. Jannick Wight will hold the 2 votes for Langley..
- Motion to accept the establishment of quorum for the meeting as outlined in ByLaw 5.2. Alex Teh from Richmond, and seconded by Mark Miao from Port Coquitlam. PASSED Unanimously
- Appoint recording Secretary for the Meeting <u>Janet Lakusta, SSBC Secretary</u> Alex Teh from Richmond, seconded by Shadi Salehi from PG PASSED Unanimously.
- Appoint Scrutineers for the Meeting <u>Richard Krieck and Jodi Roberts, SSBC staff</u> Alex Teh from Richmond, seconded by James McIntosh from PG PASSED Unanimously.
- Approval of agenda of 2024 Annual General Meeting Approval of Minutes Motion to accept the Agenda of the 2024 Annual General Meeting as presented. Mae Shupe from Ridge Meadows, seconded by Alex Teh from Richmond. PASSED Unanimously.
- Approval of minutes of 2023 Annual General Meeting Motion to approve the Minutes of the 2023 Annual General Meeting as presented. Alex Teh from Richmond, seconded by Shadi Salehi from FSJ. PASSED Unanimously
- Report from the Board of Directors Motion to acknowledge receipt of the Board and Committee Reports as received. Alex Teh from Richmond, seconded by Trish Archibald from Kamloops.
   PASSED Unanimously. Kari Rae - Thank you to the committees and the Board for all their work this year.
- Financial Update Presented by Alex Teh, SSBC Treasurer
  - Approval of the Financial Statements for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2024 Motion to approve the Financial Statement for the year ending March 31, 2024 as presented.
     Carol Dougan from Kamloops, seconded by Mark Maio from Port Coquitlam. PASSED Unanimously.
  - Appointment of the Auditor for 2023 24 fiscal year Motion to Appoint the firm of <u>KENNETH A. FORCIER CPA INC</u> as the Auditor for the 2024-2025 fiscal year. Carol Dougan from Kamloops/SSBC Board, seconded by Rhonda Bottle from Dawson Creek. PASSED Unanimously.
  - Approval of the annual membership fees for 2024 2028 Motion to approve the membership fees for the years 2024 - 2028 as presented. Alex Teh from Richmond, seconded by Keara Maguire (Independent) from the SSBC Board, PASSED Unanimously.
- Policy Ratification Kari Rae presenting. Show of hands Vote for approval of each policy.
  - Motion to accept By Law Change #1 as presented. Alex Teh from Richmond, seconded by Mae Shupe from Ridge Meadows. PASSED Unanimously



- Motion to accept By Law change #2 as presented. James McIntosh from PG, seconded by Alex Teh from Richmond. PASSED Unanimously
- Motion to accept changes to Section B of Policy & Procedures #1 as presented. Bob Bennison from Kimberley, and seconded by Alex Teh from Richmond. PASSED Unanimously
- Motion to accept changes to Section C of Policy & Procedures #1 as presented. Stuart Cleland from Vernon, seconded by, Shadi Salehi from FSJ. PASSED Unanimously.
- Motion to accept changes to Section E of Policy & Procedures #1 as presented. James McIntosh from PG, seconded by Shadi Salehi from FSJ. PASSED Unanimously
- Motion to accept changes to the Communicable Disease Prevention Policy as presented.
   Alex Teh from Richmond, seconded by Dianne Raymond from Vanderhoof. PASSED Unanimously
- Motion to accept changes to the Complaints and Discipline Policy as presented. Bob Bennison from Kimberly, seconded by Emily Klapstein from Salmon Arm. PASSED Unanimously
- Motion to adopt the Dressing Room Policy as presented. Christine Hank from Kelowna, seconded by James McIntosh from PG. PASSED Unanimously
- Motion to adopt the Individual Protection Policy as presented. Rhonda Bottle from Dawson Creek, seconded by Dianne from Vanderhoof PASSED Unanimously.
- Motion to adopt the Investigations Policy as presented. Bob Bennison from Kimberley, seconded by Emily Klapstienfrom FSJames. PASSED Unanimously
- Motion to adopt the Social Media Policy as presented. Mae Shupe from Ridge Meadows, seconded by James McIntosh from PG. PASSED Unanimously
- Point of Order: Wim discussed the point of order when going through the motion,...

## Election of Board and Committees

- Scott Stewart elected as VP.
- No nominations for Treasurer so position remains vacant.
- Board Members at Large
  - Keven Fitzpatrick from Sardis and Rich Matthews from were voted in as Board Members at Large
- Athlete Development Committee

Candidates:



Kerry Haaheim (2 year term)
Shadi Salehi (2 year term)
Alison Desmarais (1 year term)
Jack Hanson - Athlete representative
There are no nominations from the floor. Elected by acclamation.

Coach Development Committee -

Candidates:
Barb Beck (2 year term)
Sandi Vyse (2 year term)
Dianne Raymond (1 year term)
Diane Silzer (1 year term)
There are no nominations from the floor. Elected by acclamation.

- o ODC Carolyn MacKay 2yr elected. Janet Smith 2yr elected.
- SDC Alex Laut 2yr, Karen Mason-Bennett 2yr. There are no nominations from the floor.
   Elected by acclamation.
- Awards Committee Andrea McIntosh on the committee for 1 more year of her 2yr term.
   No other nominees stepped forward from the floor.
- o Thank you to our past board members and committee members.
- In Memoriam Presented by Kari Rae
  - o Michelle Page
  - o Sheryl Leger
- Closing remarks and thank you to Board and committees departing Kari Rae
- Adjournment at —— pm . Keara Maguire(Independent) motion to adjourn. Alex Teh from Richmond - seconded.